Teslaprototype/development; not publicly available for purchasehumanoid

Tesla Optimus specs, images, and availability

Tesla general-purpose humanoid robot program.

Tesla Optimus robot

Images and videos

Tesla Optimus photo gallery and movement media

Standardized views make it easier to compare body shape, proportions, end effectors, visible hardware, and public demo evidence across robots.

43 images / 0 videos
Tesla Optimus Front viewFront view
Tesla Optimus Side viewSide view
Tesla Optimus Rear viewRear view
Tesla Optimus Head and torsoHead and torso
Tesla Optimus Arm detailArm detail
Tesla Optimus Leg detailLeg detail
Tesla Optimus Arm and leg detailArm and leg detail

Additional images

Tesla Optimus Hero ImageHero Image
Tesla Optimus Main WebPMain WebP
Tesla Optimus Front ViewFront View
Tesla Optimus Front ViewFront View
Tesla Optimus Front ViewFront View
Tesla Optimus Front ViewFront View
Tesla Optimus Side ViewSide View
Tesla Optimus Side ViewSide View
Tesla Optimus Side ViewSide View
Tesla Optimus Side ViewSide View
Tesla Optimus Rear/Back ViewRear/Back View
Tesla Optimus Rear/Back ViewRear/Back View
Tesla Optimus Rear/Back ViewRear/Back View
Tesla Optimus Rear/Back ViewRear/Back View
Tesla Optimus Head/Torso ViewHead/Torso View
Tesla Optimus Head/Torso ViewHead/Torso View
Tesla Optimus Head/Torso ViewHead/Torso View
Tesla Optimus Head/Torso ViewHead/Torso View

Robot Intelligence Profile

Overview, buying status, and research notes

What it isTesla Optimus is a humanoid from Tesla. Tesla general-purpose humanoid robot program. This profile focuses on what is published today: size, payload, runtime, mobility, software access, safety claims, and whether buyers can actually purchase or deploy it.
Availability and pricingTesla Optimus is currently listed as prototype/development; not publicly available for purchase. Pricing is Not publicly sold; Tesla has discussed a sub-$20,000 long-term target. That buying status matters because a preorder, pilot, enterprise quote, prototype, or discontinued model means very different things for buyers.
Best fitBased on its published specs and positioning, Tesla Optimus is most relevant for manufacturing, general purpose. It should be evaluated as a practical robot for the intended job, not only as a brand name or demo video.
What to watchPublic specifications can change as the manufacturer releases new details. Verify release timing, purchase availability, safety claims, autonomy level, SDK or ROS access, payload, runtime, battery details, sensors, hand design, actuator details, walking speed, and stable manufacturer measurements.
Comparable robotsA useful comparison set for Tesla Optimus includes Figure 02, Unitree G1, Apollo, Digit, NEO, Phoenix, Walker S, GR-2, Unitree H2. Compare price, availability, height, weight, payload, runtime, DOF, walking speed, hands, software access, service model, and deployment evidence.
Specs that matterTesla Optimus has 21 public specification details listed on this profile. Specification highlights include Price: Not publicly sold; Tesla has discussed a sub-$20,000 long-term target; Availability: prototype/development; not publicly available for purchase; Height: 5 ft 8 in (1730 mm) planned Tesla Bot baseline; variant specs not publicly finalized; Weight: 125 lb (57 kg) planned Tesla Bot baseline; later variants may differ; Payload: 45 lb (20 kg) carrying capacity planned Tesla Bot baseline; Runtime: Not publicly disclosed by Tesla; DOF: 28 reported by secondary listing; Tesla has not published a stable current DOF table; Actuators: 28 actuators minimum (estimated from total DOF). The important question is whether the published capabilities match the actual work: lifting, walking, sensing, manipulating objects, operating safely, and being supported after deployment.

Profile coverage

Documented facts and source coverage

This humanoid profile connects reviewed reference records where available, including manufacturer pages, documentation, media, papers, patents, and community notes.

Public spec details21 items
Reference links1 sources
Images43 views
Videos0 clips
Data confidence76%

Tesla Optimus spec card

Tesla Optimus specs, price, availability and comparison

Quick answer: Tesla Optimus is a humanoid associated with Tesla. Based on currently available public information, its availability is prototype/development; not publicly available for purchase, and its pricing status is Not publicly sold; Tesla has discussed a sub-$20,000 long-term target.

This profile is designed for people comparing humanoid robots, evaluating robot buying options, checking developer suitability, or researching the state of commercial robotics. Fields without enough public support stay unconfirmed until a stronger source is attached.

What is Tesla Optimus?

Tesla general-purpose humanoid robot program.

Who makes it?

Tesla is the manufacturer currently connected to this profile. Use the linked manufacturer page and source cards below to verify company-level details, model lineage, and official product information.

What is it designed for?

Tesla Optimus is most relevant for manufacturing, general purpose. Treat use-case claims carefully when the robot is still marked as prototype, piloting, announced, or unavailable to the public.

Availability and price

Availability: prototype/development; not publicly available for purchase. Price: Not publicly sold; Tesla has discussed a sub-$20,000 long-term target. Robot pricing often depends on configuration, support contract, accessories, and whether the customer is buying, leasing, or joining a pilot.

Hardware and design

Height: 5 ft 8 in (1730 mm) planned Tesla Bot baseline; variant specs not publicly finalized; Weight: 125 lb (57 kg) planned Tesla Bot baseline; later variants may differ; Total degrees of freedom: 28 reported by secondary listing; Tesla has not published a stable current DOF table; Hand DOF: 22 on later-generation hand reports; 11 on Gen 2 hand reports; Actuators: 28 actuators minimum (estimated from total DOF)

Mobility

Walking: Legged walking mobility

Hands, manipulation and payload

Payload: 45 lb (20 kg)

Battery and charging

Runtime Walking: Not publicly disclosed by Tesla; Runtime Working: Not publicly disclosed by Tesla

AI, software and developer support

SDK: No public third-party SDK disclosed; ROS: No public ROS support disclosed

Strengths

  • 1 linked source records support verification.
  • 43 approved image assets help compare visible design and proportions.
  • Height is listed as 5 ft 8 in (1730 mm) planned Tesla Bot baseline; variant specs not publicly finalized.
  • Payload is listed as 45 lb (20 kg) carrying capacity planned Tesla Bot baseline.
  • Degrees of freedom are listed as 28 reported by secondary listing; Tesla has not published a stable current DOF table.

Limitations and uncertainties

  • Availability may be limited to pilots, announcements, or non-public deployment.
  • Robot specifications can change quickly as manufacturers revise hardware, software, and deployment programs.

Best use cases

  • manufacturing
  • general purpose

Not ideal for

  • Buyers who need guaranteed availability without confirming directly with the manufacturer.
  • Procurement decisions that require independently verified pricing, warranty, and deployment support.
  • Applications where missing safety, runtime, payload, or autonomy data cannot be tolerated.

Similar robots and comparisons

Compare Tesla Optimus against nearby robots to understand maturity, cost, availability, hardware tradeoffs, and ecosystem differences.

FAQ

What is Tesla Optimus?

Tesla Optimus is a humanoid associated with Tesla. FIRGELLI Robots tracks its public specifications, media, source links, availability status, and comparison data in one profile.

Who makes Tesla Optimus?

Tesla Optimus is listed with Tesla. Use the manufacturer profile and source links on this page to verify company details before making buying or research decisions.

Is Tesla Optimus available to buy?

Current availability status: prototype/development; not publicly available for purchase. If the robot is marked as a prototype, pilot, announced, or not publicly sold, treat pricing and delivery claims as preliminary.

How much does Tesla Optimus cost?

Pricing status: Not publicly sold; Tesla has discussed a sub-$20,000 long-term target. Robot prices often vary by configuration, support contract, deployment type, and customer type.

What are the main Tesla Optimus specifications?

Headline specs include height 5 ft 8 in (1730 mm) planned Tesla Bot baseline; variant specs not publicly finalized, runtime Not publicly disclosed by Tesla, payload 45 lb (20 kg) carrying capacity planned Tesla Bot baseline, and degrees of freedom 28 reported by secondary listing; Tesla has not published a stable current DOF table.

What is Tesla Optimus best used for?

Tesla Optimus is most useful to evaluate in the context of manufacturing; general purpose.

Specifications

Tesla Optimus specifications

Specs are grouped into practical sections with plain-language values so readers can quickly compare the robot.

21 public details
Identity 8 public details
Robot NameTesla Optimus
Alternate NamesOptimus; Tesla Bot
ManufacturerTesla
Country of OriginUnited States
StatusInternal Tesla pilot / not publicly sold
AvailabilityPrototype/development; not publicly available for purchase
MarketEnterprise, Consumer
Official product pageOpen official product page
Pricing 2 public details
MSRPNot publicly sold; Tesla has discussed a sub-$20,000 long-term target
CurrencyUSD
Physical Dimensions 2 public details
Height5 ft 8 in (1730 mm) planned Tesla Bot baseline; variant specs not publicly finalized
Weight125 lb (57 kg) planned Tesla Bot baseline; later variants may differ
Mobility 1 public detail
WalkingLegged walking mobility
Degrees of Freedom 3 public details
Total degrees of freedom28 reported by secondary listing; Tesla has not published a stable current DOF table
Hand DOF22 on later-generation hand reports; 11 on Gen 2 hand reports
Actuators28 actuators minimum (estimated from total DOF)
Payload 1 public detail
Payload45 lb (20 kg)
Battery 2 public details
Runtime WalkingNot publicly disclosed by Tesla
Runtime WorkingNot publicly disclosed by Tesla
Software 2 public details
SDKNo public third-party SDK disclosed
ROSNo public ROS support disclosed

Sources

Source links, manuals, papers, and further reading

Use these links to verify claims, inspect manufacturer pages, or continue deeper technical research.

Primary and supporting sources

Official pages, manufacturer pages, launch pages, and supporting references.